If you need help getting money to help pay for your medical expenses and bills; you cannot afford to pay attorneys' fees, right now. At the Law Office of Mark A. Gould, P.C., we charge on a contingency fee basis which means you will not pay for representation unless we help you recover money from the insurance company.
Uninsured or underinsured motorist coverage can pay for injuries to you and your passengers, when there is an accident and the other driver is both legally responsible for the accident and considered “uninsured” or “underinsured.” Underinsured drivers are people without enough insurance to cover your loss. So, if a driver has $25,000 in coverage, the Colorado State minimum, and your medical expenses, damages, and losses are say $100,000, then that driver is said to be “underinsured.”
An uninsured driver is someone who did not have any insurance, had insurance that did not meet state-mandated minimum liability requirements (in Colorado $25,000), or whose insurance company denied their claim or was not financially able to pay it. A hit-and-run driver also counts as uninsured, and if you are hit and have an injury, your insurance company must cover that loss as well.
Though you might not have UM/UIM coverage on your car, if you live with a relative it is possible that you can have insurance coverage under that policy.
So, even if you think that there is no insurance to cover your loss, contact The Law Office of Mark A. Gould, P.C. and consult with an attorney (free of charge) to determine if there is any insurance coverage before you start paying your own medical expenses.